I Am > I Was -also features Schoolboy Q, J. Cole, Post Malone, Migos’ Offset, City Girls, and more.

21 Savage has released his sophomore album I Am > I Was (via Slaughter Gang/Epic). The record features Childish Gambino on a new song called “Monster.” Other guests on the album include J. Cole (“A Lot”), Schoolboy Q(“Good Day”), City Girls (“A&T”), Post Malone (“All My Friends”), Offset (“1.5”), Young Nudy (“4L”), and Gunna and Lil Baby(“Can’t Leave Without It”). Listen to I Am > I Was below.

On the opening track, “A Lot,” J. Cole raps about Tekashi 6ix9ine, who is currently incarcerated on federal crime charges: “Pray for Tekashi, they want him to rot/I picture him inside the cell on a cot/Reflectin’ on how he made it to the top/Wonderin’ if it was worth it or not.”

Source cited via Pitchfork Written by Matthew Strauss

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.